Friday, July 19, 2013

Bluejackets new schedule

The 2013-14 schedule will see the Blue Jackets play every team in the NHL at least once at home and once on the road. Columbus will play the members of their new division a total of 30 times, including 15 dates at Nationwide Arena. The Pittsburgh Penguins will pay three visits to Columbus while  the New York Rangers, Philadelphia Flyers, Washington Capitals, New Jersey Devils, Carolina Hurricanes and New York Islanders will each visit Columbus twice. New Eastern Conference rivals in the Atlantic Division will include the Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Maple Leafs and Boston Bruins, all members of the NHL's Original Six, as well as the Buffalo Sabres, Tampa Bay Lightning, Ottawa Senators and Florida Panthers.

No comments: